The winter will be over.. - Reisverslag uit Sofia, Bulgarije van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu The winter will be over.. - Reisverslag uit Sofia, Bulgarije van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu

The winter will be over..

Door: Jeroen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jeroen

13 Maart 2014 | Bulgarije, Sofia

I see the possiblity that the winter will be over without me having experienced (typically) really cold Bulgarian wheater. When I arrived here, I heard that Bulgarian winters can get as low as -10 or -15 degrees. In the Netherlands winters don't get much colder than -5 degrees, so I was kind of glad to be able to get to experience the challenge of such low temperatures. But until now, I've barely experienced even freezing temperatures here. We've had some days of snow in Sofia and that's it. As always, I link unusual warm wheater with global warming. It is because the earth is getting warmer and warmer due to unbalanced human polution that unusual wheater like this occurs. So spring will come and I will leave the country without having experienced much winter at all? This feels ridiculous.

So yeah, I'm protesting here in my blog. Not that I'm really that sad that I've been spared suffering in the cold, but especially because I don't accept global warming resulting in ridiculous wheater phenomena. So how is this going to help anything? I'm taking one action which helps fight global warming and I'm telling you which action I'm choosing.

I went though some lists with suggested actions. A lot of those actions I am already doing; planting a tree seems nice, but I'm here not for long enough to be able to take care of it. So I decided on the action of taking a pledge to protect the planet that provides. This suits me as I'm really fond of the values of sustainability and health. http://www.conservation.org/act/spread_the_word/Pages/pledge-to-protect-the-planet-that-provides.aspx. Have you already paired your indignation or worry with (enough) action?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jeroen

I've been born and raised in the Netherlands. I've lived in Utrecht, Ermelo and Rotterdam. My parents are from China. I'm lively, smart, a bit shy and honest. I love wisdom and strife to improve myself. I'd like to contribute to a better world in the future and live a free life.

Actief sinds 16 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 348
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9115

Voorgaande reizen:

06 December 2013 - 28 Augustus 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: