Very satisfied by the added value (two workshops) - Reisverslag uit Sofia, Bulgarije van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu Very satisfied by the added value (two workshops) - Reisverslag uit Sofia, Bulgarije van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu

Very satisfied by the added value (two workshops)

Door: JeroensadventuresinSofia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jeroen

21 Juni 2014 | Bulgarije, Sofia

At the start of the third profession workshop of my personal project 'Explore Dreams' I was a bit worried that we would be only with five participants today. But luckily Niya did come, so we were with six. Bobi suggested to wait for the few participants who would be more than half an hour late; I agreed with choosing solidarity. The workshop was actually in a room at the workplace of the dream follower Maria: 'the National network for children'. The six 17/18 year olds were sitting in half a circle. They listened with concentration to Maria's powerpoint presentation in which she presented her work as a 'network coordinator'. After that: activities to get a feel of the profession. First: divide in groups and come up with a cause you would like to defend. Plenary discussion. Second: prepare an elevator pitch. Plenary: Maria plays the politician in hurry and some participants try to win her over to their cause. Third: prepare a talk for the television. Plenary: Maria plays the interviewer and some participants talk 'in front of the camera'. Afterwards time for questions. When I asked the participants about their feelings, they said that the workshop was "very interesting". Also Maria enjoyed giving the workshop. Everyone was satisfied as a result. :) Some participants might have gotten some new ideas concerning their career. Raya said in her evaluation form that Maria's profession actually suits her perfectly!

The fourth profession workshop of 'Explore Dreams' was in a place where psychotherapist and dreamfollower Christina has given sessions. We took of our shoes and sat on the floor. During most of the workshop we were with eight people in total, including four participants of the project. Christina told us to sit as comfortable as possible. Some took the opportunity to lie on the pillows on the floor; some others sat against a pillow against the wall. At this workshop Christina told me to feel and let my body express my emotions freely. First Christina talked about psychotherapy. After that everyone stood up and spread across the room. Eyes closed. Christina put on music. We had to move freely as our bodies wanted from us, without restriction. Christina told us to open our eyes again. In the circle she asked everyone about their experience. 'I was afraid to bump into others, so I didn't move around much.' 'And what is so bad about bumping into others?', 'I didn't move around too much.' 'Why?' 'I was afraid to fall.' 'What is so bad about falling?'. She also made some remarks about her observations of some individuals, such as 'I have the impression that you are having trouble to let go of control'. After that a communication activity; and finally questions and answers. I think that not only had everyone gained an impression of what it is to be a psychotherapist, some people also learned some lessons about psychology and about themselves. :) This impressive workshop was closed by a 'pizza party'.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jeroen

I've been born and raised in the Netherlands. I've lived in Utrecht, Ermelo and Rotterdam. My parents are from China. I'm lively, smart, a bit shy and honest. I love wisdom and strife to improve myself. I'd like to contribute to a better world in the future and live a free life.

Actief sinds 16 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 266
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9114

Voorgaande reizen:

06 December 2013 - 28 Augustus 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: