Back in a 'corruptionless' country - Reisverslag uit Rotterdam, Nederland van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu Back in a 'corruptionless' country - Reisverslag uit Rotterdam, Nederland van Jeroen Au - WaarBenJij.nu

Back in a 'corruptionless' country

Door: JeroensadventuresinSofia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jeroen

24 Augustus 2014 | Nederland, Rotterdam

I've arrived back in my 'corruptionless' country.

In Sofia I think to have learned that flaws in the democratic system in Bulgaria has been leading to bad governing politicians. There seems to be severe corruption in the government. What to think of this? I have an idea about this which makes me excited. I understand the situation by comparing it to something on a lower scale, such as bad governance or corruption in the person, or a group. On a personal level how the mind behaves is of crucial importance to the wellbeing of the person. In a group, the quality of the decisions of the leader are very influential on the wellbeing of the group. I like to think that the government of a country  is analogous with the leader of a group and a mind of a person. If in the pursuit of self improvement, improvement of the mind has priority, wouldn't it be the case that in the pursuit of improving the country, improvement of the government would have priority? That is why I have the exciting idea that all the Bulgarians who can do so should consider (voluntarily) directing effort to the healing of the country's government(al system).

Four questions I will answer about my EVS—experience.
1. What am I grateful for?
I am grateful for the friendliness and kindness of my teammates and my 'supervisors'.
2. What do I feel happy about?
I feel happy about the personal growth that I have went through.
3. What will I take home?
Optimism and hope.
4. What am I excited about?
That I will meet everyone again while I will have grown even more.

I'm happy to live in a more orderly country (when it comes to the structure of the public institutions). I am happy about the possibilities that I have in this country in which I speak the country, in which I have the permision to stay my whole life, with highly developed public structures and people. Although someone reminded me that this country can also be limiting due to the smallness of its size. I hope I can see myself as a worldcitizen from now above a Dutch citizen.

Thanks everyone who has made this experience possible.
Thank you for having read this travel blog.

Please feel free to leave comments and/as feedback.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jeroen

I've been born and raised in the Netherlands. I've lived in Utrecht, Ermelo and Rotterdam. My parents are from China. I'm lively, smart, a bit shy and honest. I love wisdom and strife to improve myself. I'd like to contribute to a better world in the future and live a free life.

Actief sinds 16 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 7471
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9120

Voorgaande reizen:

06 December 2013 - 28 Augustus 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: